Monday, September 28, 2009

Cumberland Quintet To Perform

The Cumberland Quintet will have its first performance of the season at 7:30 p.m. tonight in Tennessee Tech University’s Wattenbarger Auditorium in the Bryan Fine Arts Building. The concert is free and open to the public. Established in 1972, the Cumberland Quintet has toured extensively throughout the United States and in Europe, performing to a wide variety of audiences. With the 2009-2010 season, the quintet marks its 37th year as an ensemble. Current members of the Cumberland Quintet are Roger Martin on flute, William Woodworth on oboe, Anne Thurmond on clarinet, James Lotz on bassoon, and Jeremy Hansen on horn.