Friday, May 28, 2010

Cookeville Hospital Gives Out Roberson Award

The twenty-second annual Roberson Award has been presented to David Henson, M.D., a critical care and pulmonary specialist, who has served Cookeville Regional Medical Center and its patients for more than 12 years. The award was presented to Henson at Cookeville Regional Medical Center’s annual service awards banquet. CRMC’s Medical Staff President Tim R. Collins, M.D. made the presentation, citing Henson’s dedication and efforts in serving patients at Cookeville Regional.

The Roberson Award is named for Mr. Fred Roberson who served on the hospital’s Board of Trustees for twenty-seven years. The award is presented annually to the individual who best exemplifies the same dedicated and loyal service to Cookeville Regional Medical Center and its patients as was demonstrated by Mr. Roberson.

Previous recipients have been Dr. Thurman Shipley, H.S. Barnes, Dr. J.T. Moore, Jr., Dr. Claude Williams, Eleen Harkins, Jean Davis, Dr. William Francis, Senator Tommy Burks, Dr. William Taylor, Reverend Lexie Freeman, Dr. Alex Case, Dr. Katherine Bertram, the CRMC Auxiliary, Linda Crawford, Dr. Walter Derryberry, Dr. J.T. DeBerry, Dr. Charles Womack, Dr. Opless Walker, Dr. Charles Jordan, Martin Coffey and Linda Buchanan.